Surgery went well.

Standard

Surgery went very well.  45 minutes in total.  I want to add a lot more detail – this deserves a lot more detail, but I am tired and still slightly drugged.  I took some photos -which I’ll be posting, but I must warn you – I look like crap.  Before leaving Dr. Davis checked in on Zygote and all was well.  I love Dr. Davis. Period.

 I am home after 3 nights in the hospital.  It’s good to be in bed and to have Peaches by my side.  It’s good to bring in a new year in this way.

Happy New Year!  Love, peace and light to all.

About Jessica Emilia

Mother, wife, grief survivor, dancer, yogi, feminine, baker, cook, lover, fighter, perfectly imperfect, optimistic, pessimistic, reader, writer, funny, sarcastic, compassionate, emphatic, sympatheric, HR Pro, anxious, confident, supernatural, hocus-pocus, friend, daughter and momma again...

8 responses »

  1. I’m so relieved to hear it went well and that you’re home and snuggly with the pooch (and the hubby, too, of course).

    Take it easy and enjoy a relaxing day!

  2. Hi Jaded!
    Thanks for dropping by my blog. I too never saved your address and have been scouring the web for traces of you.
    I’m glad to hear the surgery went well and pray that you will finally have the happy outcome you so deserve after so much heartache.
    Lots of Love
    Sharon
    P.S. I’m adding you to my reader now so I don’t loose you again! 🙂

Leave a Notion!