Overwhelmed

Standard

There is such newness.  There is so much to process.  I never bargained for how difficult this transition could be.  New elevated role at work, balancing a household, being a mother to my little one that looks to me for stability, being a wife to my husband.  Somedays it’s too much.

Somedays I hope that I am not failinrg my baby…I wish could spend more time with her.  I hope she knows how much I love her and how much I want to excel at being her mother.

It’s just been a hard several weeks…

About Jessica Emilia

Mother, wife, grief survivor, dancer, yogi, feminine, baker, cook, lover, fighter, perfectly imperfect, optimistic, pessimistic, reader, writer, funny, sarcastic, compassionate, emphatic, sympatheric, HR Pro, anxious, confident, supernatural, hocus-pocus, friend, daughter and momma again...

3 responses »

  1. Hang in there girl. It will get better. You’ve made some huge life changes with this move, it’s going to take time for the dust to settle and your new normal to appear. You’ll be fine…..and if you need someone to talk to, you know my number. 🙂 Hugs to that sweet baby.

  2. Hang in there, it will get easier!
    I find balancing being a working mother and wife all too overwhelming at times!

  3. Life in general can be overwhelming but when you try so hard to be the perfect mother, wife and employee things get even more stressful. The fact that you’re trying so hard already says a lot about the person you are. As you know there are so many people out there that just don’t give a shit, but you do. That means something.

    Just breathe and take it one day at a time. Things will get better and easier.

    Love to you!

Leave a Notion!

