Few Options for Peaches…

Standard

One thing is for sure…I’m about to start my new job this Wednesday…but I don’t have a place yet.  The bid we placed fell through…the landlord hesitated because of Peaches.  It looks like we will have to give her up…there are few places that will allow her and the one place that ‘did’ seemed very hesitant.  We jumped through hoops to get this place and she just decided to go for someone else.  We allowed her access to our backgrounds and our credit reports, which all turned out favorably.  She asked for references and she got them…

We just put in a bid for a place that does not allow pets this morning.  I feel terrible about it.  But what choice do we have?  There are 2-3 people that are willing to take Peaches…people we trust or people my mother knows who she trusts.

Ugh.  I don’t have a daycare selected yet because we want a place close to our new home and – oh, that’s right- we don’t have a place yet.

Hopefully things will turn around today…hopefully.

About Jessica Emilia

Mother, wife, grief survivor, dancer, yogi, feminine, baker, cook, lover, fighter, perfectly imperfect, optimistic, pessimistic, reader, writer, funny, sarcastic, compassionate, emphatic, sympatheric, HR Pro, anxious, confident, supernatural, hocus-pocus, friend, daughter and momma again...

3 responses »

  1. Oh hon, I hope you find something soon and hopefully it will be a place that accepts Peaches too. I can’t imagine having to find a new home for Autumn but I know you’ll do what you have/need to do.

    The right place will find you.

  2. Hey doll,

    I can’t find the email address you told me to email you at. And I also wanted to send you a thank you note but don’t have your new address. I was going to call you, but figured you were super busy. Have you found a new home? How’s work? Shoot me an email when you can.

    Thinking of you,
    Monica

Leave a Notion!

