Craving Change

Standard

Ever since Savannah’s arrival I have been craving change. Like a madwoman I’ve moved furniture around, switched frames and carefully eyed color swatches for the walls. I’ve looked over my body head to toe and wandered about making changes. Truly, I’ve been wanting change and even expecting change in my gut.

Tonight I have one more interview for the generalist position of my dreams! I will do it from the comfort of my own home via the internet. (How cool is that?). I’ve already met with members of the human resources department and executive team in person – I drove over 2 hours each way in order to do so.   This final step will be a ‘formality’ according to my contact. I will be ‘meeting’ with the director of HR for the company. If all goes well, I should be expecting an offer by the end of this week/early next week. If this happens I will be moving my family and starting all over again in a new city.

Be careful what you wish for…it just might happen.

About Jessica Emilia

Mother, wife, grief survivor, dancer, yogi, feminine, baker, cook, lover, fighter, perfectly imperfect, optimistic, pessimistic, reader, writer, funny, sarcastic, compassionate, emphatic, sympatheric, HR Pro, anxious, confident, supernatural, hocus-pocus, friend, daughter and momma again...

3 responses »

  1. I read your history, my heart breaks for your losses. But your strength is amazing.

    My friend will be having a cerclage in a few days, hoping it goes well for her too.

  2. Omigosh so you decided to go for it? GOOD FOR YOU! I’m so excited, and I wish you luck luck luck in this interview. I know you’ll ace it. In fact, I predict it’s already in the bag….

Leave a Notion!

