Time and Healing

Standard

We lost Emi four years ago today. I remember the nurse telling me that it would be the worst day of my life and she was right – it was hell.  I remember being resentful of time for moving on without her.

It must and thankfully it did. Time brings healing, hope and acceptance and eventually new beginnings and happiness. Time has brought Savannah to us. I miss Emi and always will. My heart still aches and my arms still hurt for her. My sweet baby girl; my little darling, how loved you are.

Yet, I know that you know that Mommy and Daddy are happy again.

About Jessica Emilia

Mother, wife, grief survivor, dancer, yogi, feminine, baker, cook, lover, fighter, perfectly imperfect, optimistic, pessimistic, reader, writer, funny, sarcastic, compassionate, emphatic, sympatheric, HR Pro, anxious, confident, supernatural, hocus-pocus, friend, daughter and momma again...

3 responses »

  1. (((hugs)))
    During the darkest days of mourning and grief, we don’t like to hear that time will heal us, but its so very very true.
    Emi – gone but never forgotten!

  2. Happy belated birthday to your sweet girl. Now that I think of it there are no belated birthdays in Heaven. You know I was and am always thinking of you and your girls.

    Love you.

Leave a Notion!

