Sick…Again?…Really?!

Standard

Ok, i’ve heard that once a child is enrolled in daycare that parents tend to get sick.  But  what we’ve been dealing with lately is ridiculous.  In the last, oh…5 weeks my husband and I have battled a cold and a stomach bug.  Then he got pink eye and i’m now home sick with a bad case of the flu.  I asked my doctor if it’s really true that having kids in daycare could keep you sick incessantly.  She then told me that her grandchildren have kept their parents sick for up 6 months at a time with different ailments.

Ziggy (thankfully) has not gotten sick as often or as bad as we have.  I’ve got the chills and the most awful sore throat.  UGH!  Well I guess it’s back under the covers for me.  I’ve got the chills and body aches to boot.

About Jessica Emilia

Mother, wife, grief survivor, dancer, yogi, feminine, baker, cook, lover, fighter, perfectly imperfect, optimistic, pessimistic, reader, writer, funny, sarcastic, compassionate, emphatic, sympatheric, HR Pro, anxious, confident, supernatural, hocus-pocus, friend, daughter and momma again...

2 responses »

  1. Oh! NO! I hope you’re all feeling better. If its any consolation, since Ava started crawling, she’s become quite prone to a runny nose and every time her nose runs then I get a cold too!

  2. It’s crazy isn’t it?? My nephew has three kids in school, and he and his wife get *everything*. Somebody in that house is always sick! Last week the school sent home a notice that strep throat was going around….none of his kids got it but he did! Just be glad her immune system is so much better than yours, and she’s able to fight all this crud off!

Leave a Notion!

