Welcome 2011!

Standard

New year, new life, new blog.

I needed a fresh place…not to forget the last 3 years, but to better move on from them.  At the stroke of midnight I was holding Ziggy and thanking her for coming in to my life.  2010 handed her to me and it was bittersweet to bid farewell to it.

So many aspirations for this year and thankfully none of them center on having a baby.

I want to heal my body from the last 3 years of pregnancies and births…

I want to heal my mind and spirit from the last 3 years of anxiety, devastation and death. 

I need to get my financial house in order – clear debt and get on the right track.

I want to work on getting my Human Resources certification this year and I also want to join SHRM (Society for Human Resources Management).

I want to eat more whole foods and less junk food.

I want to build and strengthen relationships.

 I hope to journal more often…and open my mind and spirit to positive energy.

I want to continue to move my body as I have been doing so through yoga, belly dance, and the like.

I want to surround myself with things that are beautiful, functional or bring me joy.  (I think that’s a Buddhist concept, but I forget).

 I want to find myself again…I wasn’t that bad to begin with 😉

About Jessica Emilia

Mother, wife, grief survivor, dancer, yogi, feminine, baker, cook, lover, fighter, perfectly imperfect, optimistic, pessimistic, reader, writer, funny, sarcastic, compassionate, emphatic, sympatheric, HR Pro, anxious, confident, supernatural, hocus-pocus, friend, daughter and momma again...

4 responses »

Leave a Notion!

