It’s ME Time

Standard

There comes a moment when you can catch your breath and look around after struggling for so long. All I wanted was a live baby and I thank my lucky stars that I got her. So now I’m catching my breath and looking around and am having quite a time adjusting to my new ‘now’. I want to get my health in order for real. I want to get out of debt and get to the bottom of the motives behind my spending. I want some real direction in my career. I want to spice things up at home. I want a band of ‘girlfriends’. I want to live life. I want to go dancing and take my cooking to a new level. I want to drink martini’s and take a belly-dance class. I have so much to write and I don’t know whether to go private, password-protected, say yes to comments, or no to comments…I don’t know. I just want to write…freely and honestly…I need to write.

4 responses »

  1. Tough decisions to make. I am excited for you as you enter this new journey. Listen to your heart, it will tell you what to do. When thinking about the types of posts you want to create ask yourself; is this for me or for others? Is this blog a chronicle of my life or to “please” other people? Why do I hesitate? Is it because i am afraid of offending someone or are my thoughts too personal?
    After you have answered these, then your heart will tell you what to choose. Goo luck my friend, and I hope 2011 is an awesome year for you in every facet of your life. {hugs}

  2. This is a reply to an older blog. I love this, most of these are at your finger tips. Writing you already do. I too am a writer. I have a couple of published poems. I write short stories and am frustrated that I can’t seem to pull enough info out of myself for a novel. No one publishes short fiction without asking for money which I don’t have. I have a blog that no one seems to read, but I don’t blog regularly and am easy to forget. Yet, when the mood strikes, I sit down with a pen or a keyboard and write my soul. I am also an artist of many mediums. I have a hell of a time selling anything I make. But, I still keep creating. I tell my children that I hope they can make a fortune off of it when I die. Keep wanting and reaching it keeps the soul grounded. Until next time.

    Babby

Leave a Notion!

