Working Mom?! (YIKES!!!)

Standard

I’ve got this lump in my throat obsessing about going back to work tomorrow.  Here I am – I can’t beleive it – preparing for work in just a matter of hours. (Is she really 3 months old tomorrow?)  BigSexy will be caring for her, which is a huge relief because she is so patient and loving with children.  My anxieties are obvious as I hand over my precious baby for someone else to temporarily care for her.  However, I am also very anxious about work – what situation will I be walking into? I’ve been having all sorts of dreams about work – and they are all over the spectrum between good and bad.  I’m just so anxious, I just need to get it over with.

I never bargained for this next step to be so freaking difficult – I thought the hard stuff was behind me.

About Jessica Emilia

Mother, wife, grief survivor, dancer, yogi, feminine, baker, cook, lover, fighter, perfectly imperfect, optimistic, pessimistic, reader, writer, funny, sarcastic, compassionate, emphatic, sympatheric, HR Pro, anxious, confident, supernatural, hocus-pocus, friend, daughter and momma again...

3 responses »

  1. Going back to work and leaving Ava was the hardest thing I’ve ever done! But the good news is that it does get easier.
    All the best!

  2. Oh sweetie, it’s only just begun! That little girl will leave a lump in your throat and her hands will constantly squeeze your heart for the rest of her life! You’ll worry about everything….when she starts walking (she might fall and hurt herself) and when she starts school (what if other kids are mean to her?) and yes even 16 years down the road when she starts driving and you obsess over the other idiots on the road who could hurt her! There is always something to worry about as a Mom but it’s nothing compared to the pure joy she will bring you for the rest of your life.

    My “baby” is leaving home tomorrow, I’m taking him to his dorm at the University of Cincinnati and I will be an empty nester. It’s hard to imagine that my 19 year job as a hands on Mom is over, and it makes me cry to think about it. But I’ve done my job, and the rest is up to him.

    Hang in there, darlin. Going back to work is tough but coming home to that smiling little face every evening makes it all worth while!!!!

Leave a Notion!

