June 23rd!

Standard

It turns out that June 23rd is a date equally as important as that of the TAC…

I opened mail yesterday from my OB’s office…the last time before last that I opened their mail I found out I was anemic.  (Yes, let’s add anemia to every other condition – but hey, it’s only slight anemia and i’m already on iron supplments).  They sent me a letter informing me of and detailing special instructions for June 23rd – which is the date that my C-SECTION is scheduled for!!! (Granted – she may come earlier – but a date is a DATE and i’ll take it – thank you very much!)

I opened the letter, read it, stared at it and burst into tears.  Beefcake kept asking what was wrong and I kept telling him “it’s ok, it’s ok, it’s good news….just give me a moment.”  I finally got the words out to him and he was as elated as I was.  It turns out Ziggy is due June 27th, my birthday is June 26th and her delivery date is now scheduled for the 23rd.  The little bugger somehow one-upped me. 

I am so happy…that letter somehow made this whole process and this pregnancy so undeniably real.

I’m currently 30 weeks (30!!!)…9 to go and counting down.  Ziggy, I already love you!  You had me at the plus sign…I can’t wait to meet you!

About Jessica Emilia

Mother, wife, grief survivor, dancer, yogi, feminine, baker, cook, lover, fighter, perfectly imperfect, optimistic, pessimistic, reader, writer, funny, sarcastic, compassionate, emphatic, sympatheric, HR Pro, anxious, confident, supernatural, hocus-pocus, friend, daughter and momma again...

10 responses »

  1. I have officially recorded June 23 on my calendar with a big red circle and lots of exclamation marks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Yay!!!!!! I didn’t realize she was due the day after your birthday, how cool is that? What a wonderful present!!!!

    30 weeks. Wowza. Do you realize how fast this last 9 is going to fly by?

  2. eeeeee!!!!! omg already?!? I know this has seemed like it’s been a long time and, well, making a baby does take a long time but … omg already?!?

    Soooo super excited for you, stranger friend. I can’t wait to see her!

  3. WOW!!!!! (shouting!) I can’t believe we’ve made it this far…. By we, I mean you and Ziggy and all of us evesdroppers on your life. I am so blessed to have found this blog. Because of you, I have decided to try again at IVF and had a very large, healthy blastocyst transferred on Saturday. So while I’m on my 2ww, I will just hang on to your blog for strength!

    I’m so excited for you and the due date is such a special Birthday gift for you. Mine is June 25th, by the way! YAYYYY! (more shouting)

    Keep us posted please, my sanity for the next 2 weeks depends on it!

Leave a Notion!

