“Cute little toes!”

Standard

My boss has no inkling as to how much her words hurt.  I was having a good day…3 interviews…worked on our newsletter…staffing meeting…just a very productive day.  I was prepping for the orientation I will be administering tomorrow…and then says says this:  “I can’t wait until ‘C’ (my pregnant colleague) has her baby.  I will just kiss all those little toes – I swear I will!”
And with those words she just pierced my heart in the deepest way.  How I dreamt of kissing Emi’s feet.  How I dreamt of tickling Daniella’s.  They are dead and gone.  I hate this – I hate how grief can just derail the most productive of days.  I hate  how the most innoncent of comments can leave you speechless and rob you of your resolve.

I hate that they are gone. 

I miss you my precious, precious babies…my sweet little girls.

About Jessica Emilia

Mother, wife, grief survivor, dancer, yogi, feminine, baker, cook, lover, fighter, perfectly imperfect, optimistic, pessimistic, reader, writer, funny, sarcastic, compassionate, emphatic, sympatheric, HR Pro, anxious, confident, supernatural, hocus-pocus, friend, daughter and momma again...

2 responses »

Leave a Notion!

