It has to get better

Standard

On the way to work today I rear-ended someone.  We were racing to avoid the red light and he suddenly stopped short and I hit him.  He got out of the car and screamed at me and you know me and my big fat mouth was screaming right back at him – even though it was my fault.  Eventually he settled down and I settled down and we exchanged our insurance information.  I am totally at fault and totally liable for this.   What sucks is that I just cut my credit card and I had this real hope of killing my debt.  I fucking swear – the moment – and I mean the very moment I get a thought…or a dream in my head it just goes to fucking shit.  It was just a splendid start to my day.

On another note my husband’s workload is drying up and he was asked to get all his documents and current projects in order.  He has missed the chopping block since December, when all the lay-offs at his job started.  But at this point we are bracing for the worst.

I made sure to make him a dinner fit for a man – philly cheese steaks and of course a dessert fit for a woman feeling somewhat deflated – peanut butter and chocolate brownies.

It just has to get better…I am going to go off and sulk for a while.

About Jessica Emilia

Mother, wife, grief survivor, dancer, yogi, feminine, baker, cook, lover, fighter, perfectly imperfect, optimistic, pessimistic, reader, writer, funny, sarcastic, compassionate, emphatic, sympatheric, HR Pro, anxious, confident, supernatural, hocus-pocus, friend, daughter and momma again...

4 responses »

  1. I’m so sorry. Even if you are at fault and you admit it, it doesn’t make it any better.

    More importantly, are you okay (physically)? Whip lash is a bitch.

  2. I’m so glad that you are okay. I know it’s hard right now, I’m with you, this sucks. Take a deep breath and know that I am pulling for you…

Leave a Notion!

