Georgia

Standard

It was wonderful to visit my family; to be with those on my team.  I did nothing special really.  Yet doing things such as making dinner together, going to the movies, dining out, going to the mall, etc become special when done with family.  It had been over a year since I had seen my mother (since Daniella passed on); and over a year and a half since I had seen my brother, grandmother, uncle and stepdad.  It has been too long.  While in Georgia, I played board games and watched movies with my little brother.  I stayed in his room and went to bed each night and woke up next to him each day.  I spoiled that kid during my stay, I even got him a Nintendo DS.  I can’t tell you how much I love my little brother.  I can’t beleive he is already 8 and so tall!…but I digress.

Mom and I had some discussions on faith.  She is a hardcore Christian and I at this time feel that the Bible has so many inconsistencies and contradictions that at the minimum my faith is not at her level.  But that is a post for another day.

By the time I was dropped off at the airport I felt completey recharged.  Aas I was walking toward my gate (and security) my little brother kept calling me every few minutes to wave goodbye and yell “I love you, J.”  I would yell back that I loved him and then my mother would join in.  We were blowing kisses and yelling I love you’s.  I was already through security and we were still yelling out.  People must have cocked eyebrows.  So we behaved like hillbillies, I don’t care.  We love each other to pieces.  We’re family.

About Jessica Emilia

Mother, wife, grief survivor, dancer, yogi, feminine, baker, cook, lover, fighter, perfectly imperfect, optimistic, pessimistic, reader, writer, funny, sarcastic, compassionate, emphatic, sympatheric, HR Pro, anxious, confident, supernatural, hocus-pocus, friend, daughter and momma again...

5 responses »

  1. That must have been wonderful for you! Nothing beats that feeling of family loving and supporting you, does it? Glad you had a great trip!

  2. i’m glad this visit fulfilled and recharged you. I have a similar relationship with my brother and when he stays the night, I get countless kisses and “I love you”. I live it too!

Leave a Notion!

