Holy leap of faith…

Standard

i took the zo.loft.   i know, bad girl.  i took it for 3 days and I stopped it.  let me tell you, there was a subtle difference – in only 3 days!  when my period comes in later this month, i will book my annual pap and talk to the gyno about taking anxiety medication that is baby-safe.  i have talked to the people i trust most about taking medication – my mom, my husband and bigsexy.  all of them – if pressed – would think i am suffering from anxiety rather than depression.  i do too…i know we are not doctors…and i know that anxiety and depression can overlap, but i really think i have anxiety…my mom is not too happy about my taking meds, in fact she is downright worried about it…but i have to do what is right for me…

About the leap of faith…I took my first prenatal this past Saturday.  At the end of the summer we will try again.

About Jessica Emilia

Mother, wife, grief survivor, dancer, yogi, feminine, baker, cook, lover, fighter, perfectly imperfect, optimistic, pessimistic, reader, writer, funny, sarcastic, compassionate, emphatic, sympatheric, HR Pro, anxious, confident, supernatural, hocus-pocus, friend, daughter and momma again...

5 responses »

  1. :::keeping my mouth shut about the Zoloft:::::

    But glad you stopped taking it and are willing to inquire about doing the right thing for you. (And not with meds meant for your friend!!!!)

  2. I can’t criticize because I know I have felt so bad at times, I have taken my cousin’s Xanax just to not want to hurl myself off a bridge. But seriously, the meds help.

    I actually smile again.

  3. You do whatever it is that you need to do to get through this tough journey. Going onto anti depressants was the best gift I ever gave myself. But its really important that you discuss with your Dr as anxiety is a normal part of depression as well.
    All the best.

Leave a Notion!

