Just when you are feeling HOT…

Standard

i could tell you that I did a wonderful job in my 10 presentations this week…

…i could tell you that my boss told me that i not only did well in my uni.on bust.ing presentations, but in her words: i kicked ass and took names…

i could tell you that the ‘big boss’ could not stop calling my hard and difficult work fantastic…

i could tell you that i wore red underware as Stephanie suggested and also wore Monica’s lovely earrings…

(thank you!)

100_0198100_0206

i could tell you that my husband has never been more proud of me…

or that i have never had more pride in a job well done…

i could tell you that my period was late and i secretly hoped that maybe just maybe…

but i’ll tell you instead that just when i was flying high and not feeling so damn sorry for myself my colleague happily tells my she’s pregnant…

…just as i start to menstrate…just as my hope was dashed…

i swear,  just when i’m flying high,  i get the rug pulled from under me.

good times.  good fucking times.  the next several months should prove to be just splendid.

About Jessica Emilia

Mother, wife, grief survivor, dancer, yogi, feminine, baker, cook, lover, fighter, perfectly imperfect, optimistic, pessimistic, reader, writer, funny, sarcastic, compassionate, emphatic, sympatheric, HR Pro, anxious, confident, supernatural, hocus-pocus, friend, daughter and momma again...

5 responses »

  1. Honey, you have to separate these events. You should be damn proud of yourself for a job well done. You worked hard, you prepared even harder, and you kicked ass. Hold on to that high….and use it to pull yourself out of the low. This wasn’t your month to get pregnant….your body was under a whole lot of stress preparing for those presentations. That doesn’t mean next month won’t be your time. Or the month after that.

    It. Will. Happen.

    When it’s time….

    While you’re waiting, find the good things in life to be positive about. You have many blessings, lady. Focus on those….

    OK Julie’s Tough Love comment is over. 🙂 Love ya!

    • Julie – I just adore you. You always have the ‘right’ words. You are such a mom!
      You always find the way to make me smile – and that is a tall order.

  2. J,

    Julie is right, but I have to add a BIG FUCK HER! She cannot steal your happiness and hard work away. You worked so hard, kicked ass and took names. Your husband is proud of you, we are proud of you, I’m picturing you in your red panties and earrings… ha ha ha!!! You are betther than her. You are betther than this. She can’t bring you down. You can’t let her knock you into the pit again. Rise above my friend.

    You are a wonderful woman, a talented, beautiful, caring, giving, smart woman. And her being pregnant doesn’t make her any better. I’l take her out if you want Just give me the nod.

    Hold on to your talents, your efforts and your desire to succeed and you will. I’ll be there holding your hand. And since my voice is “so soothing” you can call me if you want and I’ll soothe you. God I sound creepy!

  3. That’s what friends are for, darlin. We may never meet each other, but I’ll always have your back. And I’ll tough love the crap out of you because that’s what I do! Just don’t hate me for it. LOL

Leave a Notion!

