Christmas Scrooge

Standard

Here is a question for all the mathematicians out there:

How is it that 1 + 1 = 0?

How is it that I was pregnant on Christmas day 2006 and Christmas day 2007, but somehow don’t have any living children?

How the FUCK does that happen?

How do I reconcile that?

Merry Christmas if you can somehow have one…

I sure as hell can’t…

About Jessica Emilia

Mother, wife, grief survivor, dancer, yogi, feminine, baker, cook, lover, fighter, perfectly imperfect, optimistic, pessimistic, reader, writer, funny, sarcastic, compassionate, emphatic, sympatheric, HR Pro, anxious, confident, supernatural, hocus-pocus, friend, daughter and momma again...

10 responses »

  1. Aw honey, I was never any good at math. I wish I had something profound to say, or could think of a way to make you smile, or wouldn’t get in trouble for typing fuckfuckfuck on your blog.

    So I’ll just say that my thoughts and prayers are with you this Christmas, with hope that next year 1 + 1 will undoubtedly equal 2.

    Love ya, babe.

  2. Thinking of you. It’s a difficult time of year and it seems to be an overwhelming reminder of what should have been. I hope you can be good to yourselves the next few days.

  3. I’m with you. How is it that I have been pregnant 3 times with 4 babies and still have no children? I’m just asking….

    2009 will be better for us, it has to be. It will be our year.

Leave a Notion!

