A Thank You

Standard

Nearly two weeks ago after coming home from work, a trip to the mailbox revealed a special gift.  Neatly wrapped and lovingly packaged a simple shiny stone with the word COURAGE engraved in it melted my heart.  Monica, thank you so much for this very special gift!  I mean it girl, thank you.  The stone rests by a candle on my night stand and it is one of the first things I look at each morning.  The note which accompanied it, containing the words: ” IT TAKES COURAGE TO HAVE HOPE – WORDS UNKNOWN”, is perched above my bed on a shelf.  It is a peaceful sight to see these items in my bedroom.   My bedroom is a place where I have often sat in tears when thinking of my babies, and it’s nice to have a comforting reminder that I am not as isolated as I feel.

Monica, this is definitely one of the kinder things that anyone has done for me.   The simplicity and the genuiness of your sentiment does not escape me.  I will NEVER forget your act of kindness.  Thank  you for having the courage to stand by others in their sadness in spite of your own.

I am so very touched.

About Jessica Emilia

Mother, wife, grief survivor, dancer, yogi, feminine, baker, cook, lover, fighter, perfectly imperfect, optimistic, pessimistic, reader, writer, funny, sarcastic, compassionate, emphatic, sympatheric, HR Pro, anxious, confident, supernatural, hocus-pocus, friend, daughter and momma again...

7 responses »

  1. I heart Monica.

    I don’t think I would have survived without her.

    I heart you too. I’m glad that we’re in this together (in a strage way). You have more courage than you think you do. You exhibit it in so many ways, and whether you think so or not…it gives us all hope.

  2. Aw, guys you’re making me weepy (although that’s not hard to do).

    I love you all and I think of you everyday. I wonder how your days are. I think of your babies and your holidays and your lives outside of this blog. And I mean every word I wrote.

    I’m glad something as simple as a stone and a short note could bring you such peace. I wish you (all) strength, courage and hope to face another day.

    J, I heart you too.

  3. How wonderful! I have a rock with the word “Faith” engraved in it, that a friend gave me several years ago at a time I needed to have faith in a lot of things. It sits on my desk, and I am looking at it as I type this.

    It always helps to remind us that we are not alone, and that our friends are always here to be our “rock” when we need them.

    Thank you, Monica, for being such a great friend to our girl!!!!

Leave a Notion!

