Thankful for…

Standard

Gas prices falling (thanks to FamilyofTwo for reminding me of this one)

My new job, although not to certain of my title, it seems to be Human Re.sources Admi.nistrative Assistant…

My beautiuful home…

My good health…

So much food that I have the luxury to consider dieting, while most of the world’s population starves…

Health Insurance…

The resilience to live another day without my girls…

The love that my girls inspired in my heart…

The opportunity to conceive and KEEP a baby in time…

A wonderful online community that gets ‘IT’…

The few, but wonderful ‘real life’ friends and family that get ‘IT’ also…

AND enough alcohol to get me through a Thanksgiv.ing Day dinner at the in-laws tonight…

Happy Thanksg.iving day everyone!

About Jessica Emilia

Mother, wife, grief survivor, dancer, yogi, feminine, baker, cook, lover, fighter, perfectly imperfect, optimistic, pessimistic, reader, writer, funny, sarcastic, compassionate, emphatic, sympatheric, HR Pro, anxious, confident, supernatural, hocus-pocus, friend, daughter and momma again...

6 responses »

  1. Great list Jaded. I especially liked the one about enough food that you could choose to diet.
    Hope you’re having a wonderful Thanksgiving!

Leave a Notion!

