Ridiculous

Standard

The recruiter called this past Monday to let me know that the HR Manager had been very busy last week and wasn’t able to reach out to me.  The recruiter also added that she was out sick and sounded terrible and may be out on Tuesday too.  She ended her message stating that they would be reaching out to me later in the week.

What the fuck?!

I am annoyed, I know they wouldn’t keep this wait just to tell me that I did not get the job.  But at the same time, how long does a verbal offer take?!  I’ve been given verbal offers before, they last all of 10 minutes at the most on the phone.

So what gives, what is the true holdup?

About Jessica Emilia

Mother, wife, grief survivor, dancer, yogi, feminine, baker, cook, lover, fighter, perfectly imperfect, optimistic, pessimistic, reader, writer, funny, sarcastic, compassionate, emphatic, sympatheric, HR Pro, anxious, confident, supernatural, hocus-pocus, friend, daughter and momma again...

3 responses »

  1. Yeah, I’m with you on this one. It is ridiculous. Maybe you should call her back and say “I’ve had another offer, and while I would prefer to work for you, I need to know where you stand. Am I being offered a job with you or not? I need to let this other company know tomorrow.”

    She said to call her if you had any questions, right?? 🙂

  2. Maybe that’s why they aske if you were really interested and weren’t looking elsewhere because they knew how long they were going to drag you on that leash.

    I hope they call. But they’ll probably call you and set up an appt. for next month to tell you the good news.

Leave a Notion!

