7 Weird facts/quirks…

Standard

I was tagged by CLC a while back and Holli just now…so it’s time that I list 7 weird facts about me…hmmm (as if there was a shortage).

1.  I am starting to have prophetic dreams.  It’s no surprise as my grandmother and her brother were clairvoyant and my mother has prophectic dreams.  They say that it’s heridetary.  No shit.

2. I am absolutely anal about my finger and toe nails matching in color, yet I could give 2 shits if my bra and panties do.

3. When I go to sleep my feet must be covered by the sheets.  Must.  I’m such a sheet-hog because of this.

4. Everytime I open a cupboard in my kitchen I leave it open.  I drive my husband crazy with that.  He will tell me to look in the kitchen and there will always be 3 or more open, if i’ve I just been in there.

5. When I go clubbing I have to have varied music.  It can’t just be rap or just reggae, or i’ll go nuts.  Seriously, I’ll just leave the club.

6. I don’t like for people to serve me a plate at functions.  Sometimes I get too much rice, or not enough meat, or not the right dressing, or bla, bla, bla.  I just like to serve myself.

7.  I can’t stand that my husband walks around barefoot and then wants to get into bed.  Whenever I catch him I make him wash his feet with a moist napkin.  I just don’t think dirty feet belong in bed.

I’m so weird.

About Jessica Emilia

Mother, wife, grief survivor, dancer, yogi, feminine, baker, cook, lover, fighter, perfectly imperfect, optimistic, pessimistic, reader, writer, funny, sarcastic, compassionate, emphatic, sympatheric, HR Pro, anxious, confident, supernatural, hocus-pocus, friend, daughter and momma again...

4 responses »

  1. When I was little, I always had to have a sheet or blanket covering my butt, no matter how hot it was. The monsters couldn’t get me then. I’m 39 now, and I still need to have something covering my butt when I sleep.

Leave a Notion!

