Just Hire Me!

Standard

It’s done.  I just did my third and last interview last Thursday.  I think it went well…lasted for over an hour…the guy (the east coast operations manager) threw one question after the other.  I’m glad I resisted the ‘it’s in the bag’ attitude, or else I would not have been prepared.  It’s now Monday, late morning, and if I stare at the phone any harder – and if I have superpowers that I am not aware of – I just might melt it.

I need this job badly, I think for every possbile reason someone might need a job – to stop thinking of the train wreck that is my life, to pay bills, to advance my career (this is a fabulous opportunity)…etc.  I just can’t clean another closet, another ceiling fan, another floor.  My home is immaculate, deserving of a white-glove inspection.  I have organized EVERYTHING. 

There are just too many hours in the day to fight depression and negativity.  Too many hours to lament what could have been, too many hours to stay ‘positive’.  I just can’t do it anymore.  I just need this job.

About Jessica Emilia

Mother, wife, grief survivor, dancer, yogi, feminine, baker, cook, lover, fighter, perfectly imperfect, optimistic, pessimistic, reader, writer, funny, sarcastic, compassionate, emphatic, sympatheric, HR Pro, anxious, confident, supernatural, hocus-pocus, friend, daughter and momma again...

5 responses »

  1. OK first of all…deep breath. Good things are worth waiting for. They can’t possibly interview someone 3 times and NOT offer them the job!

    Second, while you’re waiting for the phone to ring, can you come over to my house? I have closets, ceiling fans and floors just waiting for your touch. 🙂

    I’ll supply the wine! LOL

    I feel good about this job for you. It will happen. Ring, you rat bastard phone, ring!!!!

Leave a Notion!

