Cruise Whore

Standard

…me that is.  Beefcake and I just booked a 6 night cruise to Canada and New England, departing from NYC.  This is my 5th cruise and his 3rd.  We can’t wait.  Nine restaurants, 10 lounges and bars, pools, saunas, hot tubs, theater with live shows, a spa and a plethora of activities.  We are leaving in two weeks.  What’s great about this is that we will also be celebrating our third wedding anniversary on board.  I plan on lots of late nights, good food, cocktails and dancing.  Good times. Hold me back.

The Norwegian Spirit, our ship

The Norwegian Spirit

Oh, and last week I had my e.e.o.c. charges notarized and mailed back to the government investigator managing my case.  I mailed it back on a priority and certified basis.  Yeah, I am not playing.

About Jessica Emilia

Mother, wife, grief survivor, dancer, yogi, feminine, baker, cook, lover, fighter, perfectly imperfect, optimistic, pessimistic, reader, writer, funny, sarcastic, compassionate, emphatic, sympatheric, HR Pro, anxious, confident, supernatural, hocus-pocus, friend, daughter and momma again...

7 responses »

  1. Happy Anniversary to you! Like Windy, I am jealous. I have never been on a cruise, but would absolutely love to. And no, don’t hold back!

    Maybe you’ll make a baby on the boat. If the boat’s a rockin’… Keeping my fingers crossed.

    🙂

  2. I started at your old site (where googleblogger took me from your profile) and got sucked in before I clicked on your new site. There’s something profound about reading what you’ve gone through (an agony I can’t imagine, despite my own pain), when it was so fresh and raw, and then clicking on your new site and seeing a bright, sunny cruise ship. Just a reminder that life goes on, and that there is still joy to be had in this world, even if there will always be an ache in your soul.

    I’m so sorry for your losses; your stories are heartbreaking. I hope the sun and sea help chase some of your demons away, even if only for a short while.

  3. Woo! That sounds awesome!

    C and I were talking about taking a cruise, but somehow it never happened. Sounds like a *great* place to celebrate your marriage and a great getaway too!

    Congrats!

Leave a Notion!

