Passed my AFP & Glucose Screening

Standard

Good news…it seems this fatso has done well on her glucose test.
Above all I am ecstative about my AFP results – negative.

The receptionist at my OB/GYN’s called to tell me that a letter requesting modified work duties (that I asked for) would be mailed to my home (I am having dire pelvic pain and need to be off my feet more at work- not that I am complaining). While on the phone I asked her if my results were in for the AFP/Glucose tests.

“Your glucose is fine and your AFP in negative.” “What?”, I ask.
“Your AFP is negative.”
“So your saying my AFP is negative?” (She must have thought I was a little slow by now).
“Yes. Negative.”
“That is very good news”, I tell her.

Good indeed. Praise God.

Last February of 2007 I received my results from the AFP and they were positive. This was the begining of the end for our Emi.

Yes, these results are good indeed. Praise God.

About Jessica Emilia

Mother, wife, grief survivor, dancer, yogi, feminine, baker, cook, lover, fighter, perfectly imperfect, optimistic, pessimistic, reader, writer, funny, sarcastic, compassionate, emphatic, sympatheric, HR Pro, anxious, confident, supernatural, hocus-pocus, friend, daughter and momma again...

2 responses »

  1. Congratulations!!!!! Sorry I haven’t been around much, I have been reading. I’m so thrilled for you. That must be a massive weight off your mind. You passed everything with flying colours!!!I hope like Brenda says you can relax and enjoy this ride a little now x x x

Leave a Notion!

