Bleeding

Standard

Friday night was an unusually pleasant night – went out to a club with hubby, P&D and dear colleague. We went out for ice cream and on to the club. I had orange juice and cranberry cocktails…and a very good time. Today was a different story, hubby and I were talking about Emi and our Tadpole. Undoubtedly if we discuss Emi, we discuss his parents and then get into a an argument. That’s what happened. We had a tough day – i’ll just say that. Somehow our day improved and we went to the mall (didn’t buy anything) and then on to dinner at the food court.

Everything going just peachy, right? Just got home not too long ago and went to the restroom. I wiped and there you have it – brownish blood. We all know the miscarriage signs, don’t we? Red blood vs. brown blood. Spotting vs a flow. Cramps vs no cramps. Surprisingly, i’m not panicing. Hubby is surprised. Had this been my pregnancy with Emi, I would have been in the emergency room now. Now, i’m just going to wait and see. Whatever is going to happen, is going to happen.

Tonight, i’m just not going to stress anymore. Maybe, tomorrow. Goodnight.

About Jessica Emilia

Mother, wife, grief survivor, dancer, yogi, feminine, baker, cook, lover, fighter, perfectly imperfect, optimistic, pessimistic, reader, writer, funny, sarcastic, compassionate, emphatic, sympatheric, HR Pro, anxious, confident, supernatural, hocus-pocus, friend, daughter and momma again...

6 responses »

  1. I started bleeding with this pg at 14 weeks. Since then I have had a total of 4 or 5 days where I have not bled or been spotting. Mine has mostly been old blood. I have gone to A & E a few times with it. I know they couldnt do anything but i was scared. Never had this with Zak. At 15 weeks though I was shopping with Mum. i started bleeding. Bright red blood. By the time we got to the hospital it was all down my legs and running into my shoes. I have never had cramping with it and my Ob says all is ok with bub. Some people just bleed on and off through their pregnancy.I guess Im sending this long dribble post to tell your your not alone and that its not the end of your pregnancy.My Ob told me that once you get to 12 weeks there is only about a 1% chance of having a m/c. He has also told me that out of all the women who bleed after 12 weeks only 10% has anything to do with bub. He is a high risk Ob so I do trust him.Hang in there. Sending you loads of good vibes and some pantie liners! (Oh and I thought being pg meant no more pads till bub was born. Foolish me!)Huge hugsxxx

  2. It’s amazing that realization. What’s going to happen is going to happen. We can’t stop it. Maybe that does bring an element of peace with it. On the bleeding, it does sound like a normal bleed thing. I had brown spotting with J for a few days around week 10/11. I think I read somewhere that the majority of women have some sort of bleeding during their pregnancy. I hope it is just that. Maybe it’s worth just getting checked for reassurance sake so you don’t have to worry about it.

  3. OMG, Beautiful Curve. I am impressed by your calmness. I would be, literally, beside myself. I hope it turns out to be nothing. I hope your little bean is thriving and this is just…nothing. Thinking of you…

  4. Hi,I too am impressed with your calmness and hope that when/if I get pregnant again that I can be as calm. I SO hope that everything is fine. Looking forward to your next post.Jen

  5. I want to thank everyone who has commented. All your assurances and good wishes are always appreciated. On Coggy’s advice I called the doc to make sure all is well. I was told nothing to worry about!

Leave a Notion!

