Neuchal Translucency Test

Standard

….was yesterday. Everything looks good. Looks good. As in looks good so far…yadda, yadda, yadda. Still holding the breath here, ya know? Blood work results are expected next week. When they first started the sonogram, Tadpole was curled up facing my back. We really couldn’t see him. The tech pressed down a little harder and suddenly Tadpole threw both his arms up in the air rather forcefully followed by kicking both his legs up too! I think we pissed him off. Well just seeing him do that made me melt. Oh how I want you, my baby!

I was so spaced out at work today…lately I am not sleeping too well. My eyes are droopy by the end of the day. I got through the day though. This evening before leaving, incompetent boss, dear colleague and I had a rare moment of candor. Earlier in the day dear colleague suffering from cramps asked me to go the drug store with her to pick up some meds. So in doing so she got gel caps rather than capsules. Why do we care, right? Well because she has a hard time swallowing pills so she chews them instead. Anyway long story short: She realized it was not her desired choice so she wanted me to take them. I kept telling her no, I don’t need them. She kept insisting. It finally clicked for her – duh i’m pregnant. It was rather funny. We all have our slow days. We all shared a really nice laugh over that. Good thing we didn’t tell my boss what else we laughed over. I love to tease dear colleague because she is very traditional. While shopping I picked up a huge box of black super long condoms and threw them in her cart. The look on her face was absolutely priceless, worthy of utube if you ask me. We just cracked up. Two minutes later she asks where they were. “Your taking them?!”, I asked. No, she thought I was. Now why would I do that? I’m married and I get action. Again more laughter. Another slow moment. Ahhh…sometime next week it’ll be my turn at having a slow moment. Slow moments are good, very funny and a brief escape from worries.

So what ended the great bantor? Well the boss brought up on how it’s great to have family around when your pregnant because they offer emotional support. Hmmm. I can’t quite get over on how his parents and family acted like Emi didn’t happen. But that’s another sad, angry and very bitter post.

About Jessica Emilia

Mother, wife, grief survivor, dancer, yogi, feminine, baker, cook, lover, fighter, perfectly imperfect, optimistic, pessimistic, reader, writer, funny, sarcastic, compassionate, emphatic, sympatheric, HR Pro, anxious, confident, supernatural, hocus-pocus, friend, daughter and momma again...

3 responses »

  1. I’m so happy to hear the NT test went well. Very happy. That’s yet another hurdle, eh? Sounds like a funny time spent with your co-worker. We can always use moments like those.

  2. Yay for the NT test. I’m glad that’s another hurdle over. I’ll have my fingers crossed for the bloods. My boss has been away this week, while we’ve been busy it’s so nice not to have her around. Things just seem to happen so much better and work is actually fun!

Leave a Notion!

