Christmas Gifts

Standard


Christmas was better than I thought, my family finally arrived and my pernil came out alright!

My husband gave me the butterfly above to signify rebirth and peace for me, and he gave our little E the beautiful merry-go-round horse figuerine. Begining this Christmas and each hereafter we will always place them on our tree. He was was right, the gifts along with a sympathy card he gave me (I only received one from my co-workers, none from family and friends-which hurt a great deal), really seemed to make things right, as well as make me cry something awful. But a good cry.

One response »

  1. I’m glad everyone arrived in time for Christmas and that it was better than you thought. Your butterfly is so pretty. I’m butterfly obsessed :o)What a thoughtful man your husband is.

Leave a Notion!

