Merry Christmas to All!!!

Standard

I am pissed (not what you would expect from the title), I just heard from my mom, and they are only in Virginia! I teared up and got livid, my mom is WONDERFUL, but always late. I really needed her to be here on time this Christmas, it’s our first without E. I have already spent a very relaxing yes, but lonely Christmas Eve. Christmas day too? My husband should be on his way, he should not dissapoint. For the Latino culture, Christmas Eve is a BIG deal…just so you know where I am coming from.

Anyway I just stuck a pernil in the oven, this is the recipe i’m using.

I’m always thinking of my baby, and I have a candle lit for her and Jesus, I’m also wearing the “REMEMBERING OUR BABIES”, wristband in rememberance of her.

Merry Christmas all, hopefully I won’t be alone all day.

About Jessica Emilia

Mother, wife, grief survivor, dancer, yogi, feminine, baker, cook, lover, fighter, perfectly imperfect, optimistic, pessimistic, reader, writer, funny, sarcastic, compassionate, emphatic, sympatheric, HR Pro, anxious, confident, supernatural, hocus-pocus, friend, daughter and momma again...

2 responses »

  1. I hope you won’t be alone all day either. I hope your Mum and your husband get home soon. Enjoy your Christmas day as much as possible. I hope it’s not too hard. Thinking of you and E today x x x

  2. I’m sorry your Christmas was lonely. I was lonely too (my hubby had to work and we don’t live near family). Hopefully things improved when everyone got there.Also, I wanted to tell you that I tagged you for a meme. =)

Leave a Notion!

