A Day for Me

Standard

Today has truly been a special day…you see it has been a day all about me. I went shopping today and bought myself a new pair of jeans that look great on me and a cute purple hoodie sweater with a white flower and sparkles and crap on it. Wow that was quite a run-on sentence! I took a nice candle lit bubble bath while sipping a pina colada. My nails, hair and eyebrows are done. Hubby went to his parents house for a holiday party. Now THIS is big, because it is the first time he will see the extended network of his family friends since our daughter passed.

So what is my setting: My doggy is beside me, snuggled on the quilts surrounding me; the fireplace is lit along with the Christmas tree and several candles. Nice cup of coffee right in front of me on the coffee table.

I feel so special and well-taken care of.

I have a candle lit for Jesus with our baby’s footprints close by it. Somehow I know that a similar scene is playing out in heaven. Since I can’t have my baby, I know Jesus cares for her now.

My mother, stepdad and little brother are on their way to celebrate Christmas with us.

This feels wondeful…

About Jessica Emilia

Mother, wife, grief survivor, dancer, yogi, feminine, baker, cook, lover, fighter, perfectly imperfect, optimistic, pessimistic, reader, writer, funny, sarcastic, compassionate, emphatic, sympatheric, HR Pro, anxious, confident, supernatural, hocus-pocus, friend, daughter and momma again...

Leave a Notion!

