New Cousin

Standard

I had an awesome time last night over at Karen & Neil’s home. They are very gracious hosts. I have to hurry and get dressed, as I am expecting BigSexy & Mr. Diplomat w/their gang for breakfast. I called mom today to check on the possibility of their coming for Christmas and all looks good. She also mentioned that my uncle’s one night stand girlfriend had the baby. They gave her my name, because it happens to be her mother’s name. My mom told me she has a ‘well-defined’ nose and her feet are about the size my baby’s feet when she was stillborn. My baby was 5 1/2 months….this baby is nearly full term.  So I joked my baby had big feet like her mother (my feet are huge!), and my mom agreed. I cried, well no, I just teared up.  It hurts everytime I hear someone is pregnant or has had a baby. I miss my baby every time, all the time, but especially those times.

But that’s life. It’s not my new cousin’s fault. It’s not her fault that she is the 3rd girl for each and that they are living in my mom’s home. It’s not her fault that my grown cousins are pissed at their dad for dating a girl their age.  Or that her mother has her very young daughters living with other members of her family, just so that she could be with my uncle.

It’s not her fault, it’s just the way life is sometimes…a royally unfair bitch.

I’ll be sure to congratulate them later and send a gift. 😉

About Jessica Emilia

Mother, wife, grief survivor, dancer, yogi, feminine, baker, cook, lover, fighter, perfectly imperfect, optimistic, pessimistic, reader, writer, funny, sarcastic, compassionate, emphatic, sympatheric, HR Pro, anxious, confident, supernatural, hocus-pocus, friend, daughter and momma again...

4 responses »

  1. You sound so much like me. I hate feeling upset or even angry when a new baby arrives or when I find out that someone is pregnant, but it’s just something that I do now. Life is not fair. It really sucks.

  2. Maybe this new baby has small feet for her age because her stupid mother was smoking all the way through the pregnancy. One of the risks is low birthweight- which could mean a smaller baby- with smaller feet.

Leave a Notion!

