Seems Another Cycle Goes: BUST

Standard

Well this is either cycle day 29 or I’m due for my period any moment. Of course I prayed and I tried to get pregnant this past cycle, but I awoke to cramping and I know what that means. Another opportunity has come and gone and I am no where nearer to my baby dream.

On another note, I love the work I do, but not the unrealistic pressure. Although my boss is currently away, I am stressed. Filling a position was priority yesterday and I just did not have the time. Yet, everything yesterday seemed to be a priority. I can only take it one day at a time, and can only do my best; especially when my boss is halfway across the world and my colleague might as well be, because she is always so damn busy.

Last night hubby and I had absolutely incredible sex. Sometimes I blame him for lack of it, but come to think of it, I have not been that excited about our sex life anyway, so perhaps I am giving off a negative vibe. In anycase, yesterday was definitely a wonderful blueprint for better lovemaking in the future.

He is currently at his parents for what should be a brief visit; although I would prefer him with me, I am glad for him that he can see them. It’s just that I am so lonely throughout the week, I don’t want the weekends to be the same way. Tonight we’ll be toghether however, we are going out with a nice couple from our support group, K & N. I’ll try to check out a new shopping plaza and go to a bookstore with hubby prior.

Hoping this will be a nice weekend. It should be, but my emotions have a way of ruining everything.

About Jessica Emilia

Mother, wife, grief survivor, dancer, yogi, feminine, baker, cook, lover, fighter, perfectly imperfect, optimistic, pessimistic, reader, writer, funny, sarcastic, compassionate, emphatic, sympatheric, HR Pro, anxious, confident, supernatural, hocus-pocus, friend, daughter and momma again...

Leave a Notion!

