Trying to work

Standard

There is a baby here in my office, and i’m really trying to work. Why do people inquiring about jobs bring their babies?
In anycase, this baby is breaking my heart. I will never be able to hold my baby the way this woman does. I will never be able to dress her or have people “ohh” and “ahh” at her as I hold her protectively.

No not I. God has denied us. Last week I was able to dodge the woman I am replacing during her maternity leave. She brought her baby in, her baby that was roughly only 3 weeks older then my baby would have been. Although she received a terrible prenatal diagnosis hers lived and seems to be thriving.

Mine, well, no.

Dammit! Work should be my sanctuary. Why do I have to deal with this here?

About Jessica Emilia

Mother, wife, grief survivor, dancer, yogi, feminine, baker, cook, lover, fighter, perfectly imperfect, optimistic, pessimistic, reader, writer, funny, sarcastic, compassionate, emphatic, sympatheric, HR Pro, anxious, confident, supernatural, hocus-pocus, friend, daughter and momma again...

Leave a Notion!

