My Newest Venture-Recruiting

Standard

Today has been my second day at the new job. It’s weird but very exciting to be leaving Raiser’s Edge behind. I miss my old boss JT so much though. She was wonderful to me…she especially helped me through my rough time with the loss of E. JT helped me keep my job and sanity while at work. She was my angel.

Recruiting, although I am far from exploring the heart of the profession, seems like fun. I really enjoy the little that I have dabbled with, although I have not actively interviewed or assinged temp workers yet. I can’t wait. I have trained with the big boss on their computer system and tomorrow is my first full day out of my office location.

I am very excited about recruiting, I hope things pan out for me. I need a break.

This past friday my new company had a sponsored baseball event for the staff and clients.
It was great, nice weather, good eats, and light liquor. Everyone seemed so kind and only said good things about the company and my boss.

So far so good.

About Jessica Emilia

Mother, wife, grief survivor, dancer, yogi, feminine, baker, cook, lover, fighter, perfectly imperfect, optimistic, pessimistic, reader, writer, funny, sarcastic, compassionate, emphatic, sympatheric, HR Pro, anxious, confident, supernatural, hocus-pocus, friend, daughter and momma again...

Leave a Notion!

