Memorial Day Weekend Day 2

Standard

Well on Monday hubby and I headed to see DS & PG and their daughter along with DS’s son D.
I made my potatoe salad, which was a hit and we brought along those good steaks. We talked about PG leaving his current wife (but of course not his children with her!), and how complicated things were for them. We talked about my awaiting for my first appointment with MFM. Weather was great, along with the food and company; and sometime that evening we headed inside their home for some conversation. As ever PG thought of some great conversation starters and asked us to each answer the following question: What event led to our sexual outing (orientation, fetish, interest, etc). Well PG mentioned walking in on his nanny in the restroom and DS mentioned her mother’s untimely death. Mind you, these were great in depth examples, easy examples. Well somehow I started to formulate my answer, and suddenly, like most things, it all came back to little E, and soon I was in tears and hysterical, and I was being held by PG.

Hubby tried to hold me, but I brushed him away (poor thing didn’t do anything, it’s a long story). It HURT that no one from Hubby’s family made a big deal out of her loss. She was my baby. She was his baby. A day can’t go by without our longing for her.

Alas she is gone, but Memorial Day weekend was all in all pretty good. Except for my hysterics.

Here is to all our veterans past and present! (I hold my glass of water up in their honor). Thank you, thank you for all you do. May God Bless you!

About Jessica Emilia

Mother, wife, grief survivor, dancer, yogi, feminine, baker, cook, lover, fighter, perfectly imperfect, optimistic, pessimistic, reader, writer, funny, sarcastic, compassionate, emphatic, sympatheric, HR Pro, anxious, confident, supernatural, hocus-pocus, friend, daughter and momma again...

Leave a Notion!

